top of page
  • Writer's pictureCat

wild ponies & wild nights

I stayed with a charming old relative in Chagford, on the edge of Dartmoor National Park.

He drove us around the beautiful treeless, green moor. I was fascinated by the interesting granite tor (rock) formations. I also saw many fluffy South Devon cows and wild ponies!

We had to reverse multiple times to let other cars get through the narrow lanes in between the quaint hamlets.

Then I went to Exeter to visit a friend from Spain. She studies Modern Languages at the local university and I was able to spend a few nights with her in her share house.

She took me on a tour of all the shops in the town centre, through the stunning Catherdral, and around trendy Quayside.

We also went clubbing to CHEESY Tuesdays at Unit 1 where they play sing-a-longs all night long.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page