top of page
  • Writer's pictureCat

Day 10 (town hall & tortilla)

I think it's finally hit me that I'm overseas!


I had a successful trip to the Ayundamiento (town hall) this morning. As I mentioned on Day 7, I need my Padrón to get my Australian Covid cert converted to an EU one. As I'm not paying rent, I had to get my host Mum to sign a document affirming that I live at her address. I also needed a copy of her DNI (Spanish ID) and a bill in her name, along with my passport, and a copy of my passport (information and Visa pages). I squeezed the documents under the Covid-proof plastic shield between me and the admin lady, and she gave them all a read-through before looking up and saying "perfecto". Phew! However, I now have to wait another month before I can collect the Padrón - hopefully, the health centre will accept my receipt...


For lunch we had tortilla de patatas, yes, that's right, tortillas in Spain are like big omelette cakes.

I realise that I haven't spoken much about my school! I think I have met all the teachers by now - some speak English with me, but for the most part, we use Spanish. While exams still continue for another week, I've been busy making powerpoints on Australian music/movies, Australian sport, my life in Australia, and Melbourne.


Notes:

- I think I've only seen the oven used once since I've been here to make pizza. The thermomix and the air fryer are way more popular though.

43 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page