top of page
  • Writer's pictureCat

Day 4 (mealtime clarifications)

Updated: Jan 9, 2022

Okay, I think I’ve worked out what that late fish meal was the other day. Today the girls had ham cheese toasties at 4pm which they called it ‘marienda’…’arvo tea’. We also had an ‘aperitivo’ (the snack before lunch and dinner) at midday which was a plate of cured meats: jamón ibérico (ham), lobo (pork), and morcilla (blood sausage (which I was not a fan of)). For dinner, there was a plate of Migas (grated bread with garlic and salt) honestly, I kinda hated it, but we added some mandarins to it (random, I know), and it was a lot better.

Still not sure how I feel about 10pm dinners, going to bed on a full stomach, but the food is good.



53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page