top of page
  • Writer's pictureCat

Day 25 (Covid)

I think I jinxed myself earlier when I said that I was feeling anxious about Covid, because I am now currently isolating in my 3x3m bedroom...this is day 4 out of 7.

I left work early on Monday when I felt a trickle down my throat. I was tired, but not surprising after my weekend getaway. That night, I had cold sweats so when I saw the two lines on Tuesday morning, I wasn't surprised.

If you get Covid in Spain, you must call the appropriate Salud Responde (Covid hotline (translators available)) for your state. They then notify your local health centre who is supposed to call you make a PCR appointment in order to get a Justificante (doctor's note) for your work.

I followed the procedure, but ended up calling my health centre that evening who told me there are lots of cases at the moment and that it could tale 2-3 days to get a PCR appointment! Their number has no wait tone or answering machine, so it was hard to know if I was ever going to get a hold of them. When I called again today, I was told that because I have private health insurance (supplied by the program), they can't help me! So I called a private health centre in Vélez who had one of their doctors call me back. Sure enough, my Justificante was emailed through in no time, no PCR test required. The doctor told me that on Monday, I would have to take another antigen test and that if it's negative, I can go back to work on Tuesday, but that if it's positive, I'd have to call back for a different note and keep isolating until Thursday. This was all done in Spanish by the way, so if you're wondering how my language skills are, I'm not fluent, but can almost navigate my way through the system.


On a happier note, I logged in to ClickSalud+ (Andalucían website) today and found that my EU Covid Certificate is now available (info on how to do that is here)! I used https://www.getcovidpass.eu/ to add it to my Apple Wallet.


Although, I'm in a small room by myself, I am being looked after really well by the family. Take a look at some of the meals I've received.


56 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Les Hill
Les Hill
Jan 28, 2022

Dear Cat, Really enjoy your posts. Sorry to hear about symptoms & surprised that you can't get a test. You sure have a lot of food to talk about. Love GPL & kaye

Like
Cat
Cat
Jan 28, 2022
Replying to

This is pretty much a food blog 😂

There are plenty of rapid antigen tests available at the pharmacies (all under 3€), but I’ve learned that PCRs are a bit more difficult

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page